Building a Cobra

The most I’ve done under the hood of a car is install an air intake. And yet of late, all I can think about is building a car. The idea came to me when I saw an advertisement for a replica kit of an AC Cobra. The kit would include the entire rolling chassis. I would then have to buy or salvage an engine and a transmission to power the car. When I finish, the project would have outted me somewhere around the neighborhood of thirty thousand dollars, not to mention months of labor. Not exactly something I have currently, so I’ll be putting this on my list of things I hope to do sometime.

The car pictured is the one I hope to construct. It’s an indigo blue AC Cobra that’s been given the white racing stripes treatment. I really don’t care much for the car’s big block engine. I honestly would rather mount something like Mazda Renesis or an inline-four block, granted I can find the proper parts. After all, I’m really just after the car’s look. All right, well, that’s it. What do you think?

One Response

  1. very suave
    and not to mention HOT ;)

Leave a Reply

