“Hubba hubba” “Ooooh”

I had mixed feelings about the first trailer, but after seeing this one, I’m pretty excited. I know I’m not going to be watching it for the story. Think of it as The Fast and the Furious on drugs. I mean look at it! It looks like cars racing on a gigantic Hot Wheels track set in the middle of the Shinjuku district of Tokyo. I have no doubts that the visual quality of this film is going to be spectacular. Oh, and if you love James Bond’s tricked out rides, the Mach 5 will have ten times the gadgets.

It’s being done by the Wachowski brothers (V for Vendetta, Matrix trilogy) so I don’t expect it to be that bad. Actually, I kind of hope it’s going to be really good.

It’s slated for release on May 9th, 2008.

One Response

  1. oooo way intense.
    I LOVE THE COLORS!
    Was this adapted from something that was Japanese?
    I don’t remember.

    I looked it up.
    From a 1960’s Japanese animated series.

Leave a Reply

