North American Stock Car Auto Racing

All these years, I’ve been putting NASCAR down because I thought it to just be a race set on a big oval.  But the truth is, I’ve been completely missing the point. NASCAR is obviously not about cornering, so then what is it about?

This clip is taken from this week’s episode of BBC’s Fifth Gear. Hearing about NASCAR from an outsider perspective rather than one from a fan probably was what helped me see the appeal of this motorsport. Which is that you just never know what’s going to happen.

This doesn’t mean I’m ever going to spend my day watching NASCAR on television. I just think it would be fun to attend a race someday.

I’ve included the second half of the segment after the break.

3 Responses

  1. Haha. This is pretty interesting.

  2. favorited this one, brother

  3. I honestly think I want to be married to a pro athlete. I love sports and have loved sports my entire life. I’m not one of those girls who just watches basketball, football or baseball because she is trying to impress her man. I truly love sports and would prefer to be married to an athlete.

Leave a Reply

