Year One Of The 1

One of my favorite old cars includes the old 1 series. Everyday I drove home from school, there would be one that was parked along the street. And I just loved the character that car exudes. And  starting Spring of 2008, the new 1-Series is coming back Stateside. And I kind of like it. Granted it’s a bit uglier than BMW’s other models, I still kind of like it.

I’ve heard this car being called the “purest BMW”. Being the economy model on BMW’s line, it won’t feature the most high tech toys. But it doesn’t lack where it’s important, the BMW has an Inline Six running under the hood. And the power is thrown to the rear wheels. My guess is you’ll be paying somewhere between 25 to 31 thousand for this car at base.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

