Eye-fi

eyefi.png

It’s a clever name for a clever product. The latest cameras are more and more commonly seen with built-in Wi-Fi features. But those of us who can’t afford to buy the latest toys are left with the inconvenience of plugging in and uploading our photos. Wires irritate me. So when I can, I opt for the wireless solution.

This is the Eye-fi. It allows your SD camera to wirelessly upload your photos onto your computer or straight onto your preferred online hosting service. It costs an even hundred dollars and I’d say it’s worth it. Unfortunately, my Nikon only accepts a Compact Flash card. Conversion adapters have been known to work, though it is not a supported application. My correspondent tells me that a Compact Flash version is in the works. So, I’ll hold out until then.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

