Julien Canavezes

 Cest La Moa

Julien Canavezes hails from Paris, and I have to admit– I’m a little disappointed I don’t know how to read French, because his website is full of great content, and I just can’t decipher the text portion. Besides being an insane freelance illustrator, animator, and flash guru, Julien also makes these stuffed toys that I’m strangely in love with. The reason I say “strangely” is that all of his characters (he has 10 different ones) have these pissed off or sad expressions on their faces. That may mean I have a thing for morbid humor, or it may mean I just really like the design and creativity behind these things– I’m not quite sure. At any rate, you must check out Julien’s work; if you know French, that’ll definitely work to your advantage with this lead.” – Josh Spear

Pretty much agree with everything Josh Spear has just said.

More artwork after the break.

Crazy Cowboy Kid

Vilain

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

